Isles & Glaciers to Release “The Hearts of Lonely People (Remixes)” on November 11


For a minute there, it looked like we might be getting an Isles & Glaciers reunion. Friday afternoon, the band’s official twitter account sent out an ambiguous tweet that was later clarified by Equal Vision Records.

On November 11, the label release a new remixed version of the band’s 2010 EP called The Hearts of Lonely People (Remixes). The release will be available on vinyl, CD and digitally with preorders going up in mid-October. Check out the artwork and tracklist below:


1. Kings and Chandeliers II (Brian Southall Remix)
2. Hills Like White Elephants (Brian Southall Remix)
3. Clush (Knights Remix)
4. Empty Sighs & Wine (Citizun Remix)
5. Oceans For Backyards II (Brian Southall Remix)
6. Viola Lion (dr00gs Remix) 7. Cemetery Weather (Piano Version ft. Kara Dupuy)

What do you think the chances are of an Isles & Glaciers reunion in the future? Slim to none? Let us know your thoughts in the replies!

Posted by Kiel Hauck


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.