Kendrick Lamar Set to Release “To Pimp a Butterfly” on March 23


The time has come. Kendrick Lamar has announced the title of his new album – To Pimp a Butterfly. The album is set to drop on March 23 and is the follow-up to 2012’s acclaimed good kid, m.A.A.d city. The album artwork and a potential track list can be found below.


01.Tenth Circle of Hell
02. Poisoned Youth
03. Watching the World Burn
04. Fade Away
05. i (Extended Version)
06. Purgatory
07. Blood in the Streets (Feat. Anna Wise)
08. Heaven’s Choir (Interlude)
09. Stranger
10. Black Mamba
11. Fall Through Time (Feat. George Clinton)
12. Prayers from Africa
13. The Blacker The Berry
14. Savior of The Tribes
15. King Kunta
16. The Revolution is Live (Feat. Pete Rock)

Are you excited for the new album? Share your thoughts in the replies!

Posted by Kiel Hauck


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.